

SRI VASAVI ENGINEERING COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

(Sponsored by Sri Vasavi Educational Society)

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada Pedatadepalli, **TADEPALLIGUDEM – 534 101**, W.G. Dist, (A.P.)

Department of Civil Engineering

BOS Members

S.No	Name of the Member with designation	Mobile No	Email-ID
1	Dr.P.Subba Rao Professor of Civil Engineering, UCEK, JNTUK, Kakinada	7093925555	srpalivela@jntucek.ac.in
2	Dr.C.B.Kameswar Rao Department of Civil Engineering, NIT Warangal	9849863764	raocbk@gmail.com raocbk@nitw.ac.in
3	Dr.M.Kumar Department of Civil Engineering, Osmania University College of Engineering, Hyderabad	9849411656	kumartrans@gmail.com
4	Mr. Nagareddayya Subbagari General Manager- QA/QC M/s. My Home Constructions Pvt. Ltd. Hyderabad	9121020606	bigsleader2014@gmail.com
5	Mr.T.Rajkumar Research Scholar NIT Andhrapradesh	9533301445	rajkumar.tammisetti@gmail.com
6	All the Faculty members in the Civil Department are members of the BOS		



Head of the department

Vision

To be a Department that strives towards quality education, research and consultancy in Civil Engineering.

<u>Mission</u>

- •To provide broad and high quality education to its students for a successful professional career.
- •To serve the construction industry through dissemination of knowledge and technical services to rural community and professionals.
- •To inculcate ethics and human values, effective communication and leadership qualities among students to meet the challenges of the society.

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

S.NO	NAME OF THE BOS MEMBER	DESIGNATION	ORGANIZATION	POSITION IN JOBS
1	Dr.Sudha Rani Donepudi	Professor & HOD	Dept of EEE,SVEC	Chairperson
2	Dr. R. SrinivasaRao	Professor of EEE	Dept. of EEE, UCEK, JNTUK, Kak inada	Subject Expert Nominated B y V.C.
3	Dr. M. Sydulu	Professor of EEE	Dept. of EE, NITW, Warangal	Subject Expert Nominated B y A.C.
4	Dr. Y.P. Obulesu	Professor of EEE	School of EE, VIT, Vellore	Subject Expert Nominated B y A.C.
5	Er. B.N.V.R.C. Suresh Kumar	Retired AGM	PGCI, Hyderabad	Industry Expert Nominated B y A.C
6	Er. Narayana Murty Vella	Engineer	PGCI, Vijayawada	Alumni
7	All the Faculty Members in the EEE Dept. are Members in BOS			

Mechanical Engineering

S.NO	NAME OF THE BOS MEMBER	DESIGNATION	ORGANIZATION	POSITION IN JOBS
1	Dr. M.V.Ramesh	Professor & HOD	Dept.of ME,SVEC	Chairperson
2	Dr. N. MohanaRao	Professor & Director (IIIPT &SDC)	Dept. of ME,JNTUK, Kakinada	University Nominee.
3	Dr. R.V.Chalam	Professor	Dept.of ME, NIT, Warangal	Academic Expert
4	Dr. A. Krishnaiah	Professor	Dept.of ME,Osmania University,Hy derabad	Academic Expert
5	Sri S.S.Subrahmanya Sastr y	Head of Practice QMS	Veave Technologies Banglore, India	Industry Expert
6	Mr. A. Sai Krishna	CAE engineer	Marutee design and engg. Pvt.ltd.,B angalore	Alumni
7	All the Faculty Members in the EEE Dept. are Members in BOS			

Electronics and Communication Engineering

S.NO	NAME OF THE BOS MEMBER	DESIGNATION	ORGANIZATION	POSITION IN JOBS
1	Dr. E. Kusuma Kumari	Professor & HOD	Dept of ECE,SVEC	Chairperson
2	Dr. B. T Krishna	Professor of ECE	University College of Engineering. JNTUK, Kakinada	University Nominee
3	Prof. NVSN. Sarma	Director	IIIT, Trichy Tamilnadu	Academic Expert
4	Dr. M. Venu Gopala Rao	Professor of ECE	K.L.University, Vijayawada	Academic Expert
5	Dr. M. Chakravarthy	Scientist-'G'	Additional Director, Directorate of Antenna Technologies, DLRL, Hyderabad	Industry Nominee
6	Sri. S. Siva Kumar	Sr. Engineer	Qualcomm Bhagmani Tech Park, Bangalore	Alumni Member
7	All the Faculty Members in the ECE Dept. are Members in BOS			

Computer Science and Engineering

S.NO	NAME OF THE BOS MEMBER	DESIGNATION	ORGANIZATION	POSITION IN JOBS
1	Dr. D Jaya Kumari	Professor & HOD	Dept of CSE,SVEC	Chairperson
2	Dr. A Krishna Mohan	Professor of CSE	JNTUK,Kakinada	University Nominee
3	Dr. R.B.V Subramaanyam	Professor of CSE	NITW	Academic Expert
4	Dr. S Pallam Setty	Professor of CSE	Andhra University	Academic Expert
5	Mr. SrinivasaRaju Vuppalapati	Senior Consultant	MSR IT Services LLP	Industry Expert
6	Mr. Eedala Rambabu	Member of Technical Staff	Micro Focus,Bangalor e	Alumni CSE Dept
7	All the Faculty Members in the CSE Dept. are Members in BOS			